Fellowship of the Society (F.S.A.A.I.)

The Society is awarding FELLOWSHIP to the academician/researchers/scientists who are LIFE MEMBERS of the Society after the reviewing their bio-data and contribution made in the subject and society on the recommendation by the Executive Members of the society. The Fellows are privileged to write F.S.A.A.I. after their name. The prestigious Fellowship also includes a citation in recognition of their contribution to the subject and society in general.

Award of the Society

The Society organizes Seminars/Symposium/Conferences and provides the different category awards on annual basis. The numbers of recipient of awards in each category will vary depending upon the recommendation of the panel of judges and the executive committee. The society has the provision to institute awards in the name of persons for whom a desired sum is donated in consultation with the executive body. Only life members are eligible for awards.


List of Awardees

Sl. No.

Name of the awardees

Categories of awards



Mr. Mohan Kumar K.

Best Innovative Post Graduate Researcher Award

TNAU, Tamil Nadu


Dr. G.V. Prajapati

Best Innovative Doctoral Researcher Award

JAU, Gujrat


Dr. Jayanta Layek

Best Innovative Young Scientist Award

ICAR RCNEHR, Meghalaya


Dr. J. Alice R.P. Sujeetha

Best Innovative Researcher Award

NIPHM, Hyderabad


Dr. S. Athithan

Best Innovative Extension Worker Award

TNFU, Tamil Nadu


Dr. Sunanda Biswas

Best Innovative Woman Scientist Award

ICAR-IARI, New Delhi